Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council consists of the Pastor and 11 elected or appointed members. The Council assists the Pastor with planning for the spiritual and temporal needs of the parish.  A monthly meeting offers an opportunity for representatives of the major parish organizations to communicate plans, hear concerns, identify resources, and coordinate the schedule of events.

The council worked for more than two years to develop a five-year Parish Renewal Plan.  The work included preparation of the Parish Mission Statement, a survey of parishioners, and an extensive self-study of the parish.  That plan has been implemented.

 Presently the Council is cooperating with the Archdiocesan Planning Office in creating a Plan and Goals to move into the future.

The Council makes every effort to bring parish school and various organizations into one cohesive group working to provide a Parish and School where plans flow from our common mission: to act justly, love tenderly, and walk humbly with God.

Parish Pastoral Council Members
Glen Campbell                                     Donna Paciente
Julie Crowell Deacon Paul Quinn
Cathy Hawes Patricia Scott
John Kolicius Peter Trazzera
Lydia Lill Father Alan Okon, Pastor
Dean Marsden                                Maryrose Hall, Principal
Beth Ottey Sister Betty Kirk osf, Parish Services Director


Search Site